Club of Matinée Idolz – CO2 Gallery

NERO is pleased to announce the opening of the club of matinée idolz on Saturday 21 February at 6pm at the CO2 gallery in Turin. The ‘matinee idol’ is a figure elected by the crowd as an example for inspiration. It’s the center of attention and collective demands.

The club of matinée idolz opens with the intent to expand this concept and this role to all its members. Each of them contributes to the creation of a shared environment, a reality in which intimate works, texts, readings, music, debates, and performances come together to give life to a continuing program. Any member will have access to the club with their own membership card, in the opening hours and during the scheduled events inside and outside the club. Each hierarchy between the parties is reset as a function of growth and an organic development of the project.

The physical space of the club is set up only by artworks of the founding members.


1. The club of matinée idolz is a place, an experience, a project;
2. Each member of the club of matinée idolz contributes to the identification of an idol;
3. The club of matinée idolz summarizes, symbolizes and protects our expectations, our fears, our knowledge and our visions;
4. The club of matinée idolz is born to develops and reflects on the themes of art, music, design, publishing, literature and the interactions that may elapse between these realities;
5. The club of matinée idolz addresses outside, weaving relationships with places and urban realities;
6. The club of matinée idolz has no time limit;
7. Anyone can become a member of the club of matinée idolz;
8. The club of matinée idolz is a virtuous circle.


Alfredo Aceto, David Adamo, Alejandro Almanza Pereda, Francesco Arena, Luca Bertolo, Enrico Boccioletti, Chiara Camoni, Mikkel Carl, Enzo Cucchi, Davide Daninos, Luca De Leva, Ra Di Martino, Sara Enrico, Cecile B.Evans, Cleo Fariselli, Flavio Favelli, Ettore Favini, Timothy Foxon, Giorgio Galotti, Martino Gamper, Davide Giannella, Lorenzo Micheli Gigotti, Elias Hansen, Helena Hladilovà, Invernomuto, Ilja Karilampi, Olivier Kosta-Thefaine, Thomas Kratz, Andrea Kvas, Andrea Nacciarriti, Nucleo, Aude Pariset, Fabio Marco Pirovino, Gianni Politi, Primitive Art, Gianluigi Ricuperati, Andrea Romano, Andrè Romao, Alice Ronchi, Augustus Ruth, Andrea Sala, Namsal Siedlecki, David Stjernholm, Achraf Touloub, Palm Wine.

Book selection by Mousse and Nero

CO2 – Via Arnaldo da Brescia 39, Turin
Opening Saturday 21 February at 6pm